October 2017 Flotilla

News and views from the Outer Harbour Centreboard Club.

IN THIS ISSUE
Commodore’s Corner
Farewell to Yardmaster Benison
How Clean Is Our Water?
Sail Safe
Winter Boat Storage
Contender North Americans
The Character of a Man

The October 2017 Flotilla is available as a PDF.

WITH THANKS TO
Peter Benison, Paul Lampert, Harold Murray, Mike Smitts, Peter Suchanek, and Jennifer Zelmer

NEXT ISSUE
This is the last issue of Flotilla since the club will be emphasizing different modes of communicating with members that have been tested over the last year, including email eblasts and social media. Please take advantage of these tools for sharing your club-related news.

EXECUTIVE CONTACT
Peter Suchanek
Commodore
commodore@sailohcc.ca
Alan Hall
Vice Commodore
vicecommodore@sailohcc.ca
Tom Payne
Rear Commodore
rearcommodore@sailohcc.ca
Robert Terbrugge
Yardmaster
yardmaster@sailohcc.ca
David & Katy Molyneux
Membership
membership@sailohcc.ca
Ronald Duffy
Treasurer
treasurer@sailohcc.ca
Frank Moens
Recording-Secretary
recordingsecretary@sailohcc.ca
Charles Wakefield
Property (Grounds)
grounds-property@sailohcc.ca
Peter Hale
Property (Marine)
marine-property@sailohcc.ca
Chris Hutny
Volunteer
volunteer@sailohcc.ca
Jennifer Zelmer
Newsletter
ohccflotilla@gmail.com